Sale-A-Bration is Here!

banner_sab2017_demo_dec0116

I just love chickens!  While I don’t raise chickens, several of my girl friends do.  So naturally, when the girls and I get together, the shenanigans in the chicken yard are often a hot topic of discussion!  LOL!  So I have it on good authority that all chickens have personalities and the “Hey, Chick” stamp set has lots of personality.

sab_2017_us       2017-01-08-15-56-18

It is one of my favorite stamp sets in the new Sale-A-Bration catalog.  And, now through March 31st you can earn this stamp set for free with a $50 purchase of Stampin’ Up! products.   I know that my girlfriends are going to love this stamp set!

Here are some cards that I made today.  First I stamped the images with Basic Black Archival ink and then colored the images with my new Watercolor Pencils from Stampin’ Up!  After coloring the image, I used the blender pen to smooth out any pencil lines.

2017-01-08 15.23.04.jpg

To add interest and texture on the brown chicken, I touched the watercolor pencil to the tip of the blender pen and then dotted the blender pen on the colored image.  This created a variation with more concentrated dots of color that looked like feathers!

 

2017-01-08-16-37-19

If you would like to earn this free stamp set and do not have a Stampin’ Up Demonstrator, I would honored to assist you!

Please send me an email and I’ll send you a catalog in the mail!  In the meantime, please use these links to see more free products in the Sale-A-Bration catalog and great new products for purchase in the 2017 Occasions catalog.

Sale-A-Bration Catalog

2017 Occasions Catalog

Until next time, happy crafting!

Lisa

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

