Avant Garden

This stamp set is just one of twelve wonderful stamps offered in the 2017 Sale-A-Bration catalog.  While it was raining outside, I spent time in my craft room stamping.  Here is an all-occasion card that I made using the linen thread to create a small bow.

2017-01-22-17-41-23-1

  • Stamp Set:  Avant Garden
  • Colors:  Whisper White, Regal Rose (retired), Sahara Sand and Early Espresso.
  • Accessories:  Happy Heart embossing folder, Linen thread, Dimensionals, Snail adhesive and Fine-Tip glue, paper trimmer, Big Shot
  • Techniques:  Second-Generation stamping, Dry Embossing and Sponging

In my second card, I created an entirely different look with a few simple changes.  Using a heart die cut as the focal point, I first stamped my sentiment and then used second-generation stamping to add flowers and leaves along the edge of the heart.  Next I sponged the edges of the heart, and ran the broad tip of my marker along the edge to complete the “v” at the top of the heart.  For more interest, I used the small stipple stamp from Timeless Textures along the heart edge and attached some ribbon.

2017-01-22-17-35-50-1

  • Stamp Set:  Avant Garden, Bloomin’ Love (sentiment), Timeless Textures (stipple dots)
  • Colors:  Whisper White, Regal Rose, Eggplant Envy, Wild Wasabi
  • Accessories:  Stampin Up Heart Framelits, markers, paper trimmer, Big Shot
  • Techniques:  Second-Generation stamping, Dry Embossing, Die-Cutting and Sponging

Until next time, happy crafting!

Lisa

2 thoughts on “Avant Garden

Leave a Reply

