Mediterranean Moments

After testing the black ink, I just had to finish creating a card with the adorable cat image from Mediterranean Moments.  Using Stampin’ Up! watercolor pencils, I colored the image using Old Olive, Melon Mambo, Pacific Blue and Early Espresso.

Please note that watercolors will dry a shade or two lighter.  If you want more intense color, you’ll need to more firmly lay the color down, and possibly add layers of color.  Here the softer watercolor look of Pacific Point more closely resembled Tempting Turquoise.

2017-02-19-12-49-49-1

I used the largest square from Stitched Shapes Framelits Dies to cut out the image, which I matted on a scrap piece of Tempting Turquoise.  Using the Botanical Builders Framelits Dies, I die cut flowers in Melon Mambo and Flirty Flamingo, and leaves in Pear Pizzazz.

Using my fine-tip glue, I assembled the cluster of flowers which I embellished with some white pearls.  I’m sure that this card will brighten someone’s day.

Until next time, happy crafting!

Lisa

 

Leave a Reply

