Nailed It

 

If I had a hammer stamp, I’d stamp it in the morning, I’d stamp it in the evening, and all over this land.  As I’ve mentioned before, when you see a great masculine stamp set — buy it.  And, that’s just what I did.   I just loved this stamp set as do many other stampers.  

The Nailed It stamp set was the most popular set from the 2017 Occasions catalog.  Sadly, it will be retired on May 31st.  And, fortunately for you, it is still available and on sale for 25% off.

nailed it stamp image

Since my wonderful husband can build and fix anything, this made the perfect birthday card for him!

2017-05-07 07.08.39

And, my son is just as talented as his father.  So while his birthday isn’t until August, here is a sneak peek at the card that I made for him.

2017-05-07 07.09.59

For these cards, I stamped the image first on silver foil paper, and again on Crushed Curry cardstock.  Then I fussy cut the tool handles from the Crushed Curry cardstock, and adhered the handles on top of the silver foil image.  This little trick really made the tools pop of the card.

Until next time, sending you crafting hugs and inspiration wishes!

Lisa

One thought on “Nailed It

Leave a Reply

