Happy Mother’s Day!

Today, my family “surprised” me with another giant greeting card.  Over the years, it has become a tradition for me to receive “extra large” mother’s day card filled with lots of love!  I have quite a collection with surprisingly no duplicates!  

2017-05-14 18.34.54

My darling son did truly surprise me with a bouquet of flowers.  I haven’t had flowers in many, many years.  Of course, I teased him that he also “gave me the bird” for mother’s day as the bouquet had a cute little wooden stick figure bird in the collection.  And darling daughter gave me a nice card with beautiful personalized message inside.

And, so you must be wondering what handmade card I gave my mother?????

mothers day card - lisa using in the meadow

Why,  the precious deer and doe from “In the Meadow” stamp set, of course!  She loves to watch the deer on the golf course.  They hop their fence to enjoy munching on Dad’s flower beds  

And, here is the handcrafted card that my darling baby sister made using “Birds & Blooms” thinlits and “Woodgrain” embossing folder.   She has attended exactly four stamp camps and she created this work of art for Mom!  What can I say, we both inherited our crafting genes from Mom!

2017-05-13 14.25.40

Well, I hope you shared a wonderful mother’s day with your family and friends.

Until next time, happy crafting!

Lisa

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Leslie says:

    What a wonderful surprise from Michael and Megan. Hope you had a fabulous Mother’s Day! You deserve the best always! Love you!!!
    XOXO – your baby sis

    Like

Leave a Reply

