Part 2: Remarkable You

Here is another card that I stamped and colored using my watercolor pencils and a blender pen using the Remarkable You stamp set.

2017-05-07 07.14.15

 

Staring with 4 x 5-1/4 piece of Whisper White cardstock, I stamped and masked the flower image on the right, then stamped the image on the left.  I used the brush tip of my Basic Black stampin’ write marker to extend the stem.  I added my sentiment in close, and matted this piece on a piece of Old Olive cut to 4-1/4 x 5-1/2.

Next I stamped the blossoms on scrap Whisper White cardstock and colored them using the Old Olive, Pumpkin Pie and Daffodil Delight watercolor pencils and blender pen.  I then fussy cut the blossoms and adhered them with snail and some carefully placed dimensionals.  Notice how the fussy cut flower extends over the left edge of the card. This is an easy way to add instant wow factor to your handmade card.

All of these products are available on my on-line store.  Just click on the tab above.

Until next time, sending you crafting hugs and inspiration wishes!

Lisa

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

