Moon Baby

Babies have a way of changing our hearts and lives forever.  And, lately many of my friends are having babies and some are even having grand babies.  Wow!  Time certainly has flown by fast!  It seems like we were just starting our family — but that was almost 25 and 22 years ago!  Again, wow!

Anyway, the Moon Baby stamp set is perfect for celebrating one of the most beautiful miracles in life and one of the greatest joys we can ever know!

2017-06-16 21.32.24

For this card, I stamped and heat set the stars and the moon baby image on Stampin’ Up! Shimmery White Cardstock using Archival Basic Black ink. Next, I used my Aqua Painter to lightly apply water to the entire surface of the shimmery white cardstock (leaving all of the stars dry, and applying color near/over top of this moon baby image).

Using a large clear acrylic block as my pallet, I placed some droplets of Pacific Point refill ink on the block.  To create the blue background, I applied color using my aqua painter and diluted the ink more and more as I worked my way down the piece of shimmery white cardstock.  Once the background was dry, I used Stampin’ Up! Watercolor Pencils to color the stars using Daffodil Delight pencil and a Blender Pen.

Using a scrap of shimmery white cardstock, I stamped a second moon baby image and colored it with my watercolor pencils and aqua painter.  When thoroughly dry, I fussy cut the moon baby image (less the hanging star) and then I applied a thin-film of Multipurpose Liquid Glue on the backside of the image with a sponge to ensure total coverage. Next, I positioned the fussy cut moon baby image on top of the background piece — effectively hiding the first moon baby image and any messy watercoloring.  To finish the card, I double matted the background piece and mounted it on a card blank.

If you are interested in purchasing any of the items used to make this card, simply click on the product links or the SHOP tab above to go to my on-line store.

Until next time, sending crafting hugs and inspiration wishes!

Lisa

Leave a Reply

